Capturing Moments in a New Way.

Two weeks ago, I decided to pull the trigger and finally buy myself a camera. Up to this point, I had been taking all my photos on my iPhone, or borrowing my brother’s camera from time to time. This was a decision that I had been anticipating and planning for months now, as it is the most expensive thing I have purchased for myself thus far. However, I realized that my passion for photography is only going to continue to grow, and I will get immense use of my camera.

So, I bought it. I bought my Olympus OMD-EM10 mark ii and I am still just as excited about it as I was walking out of Best Buy two weeks ago. The camera is very compact, so I can bring it with me wherever I go without the concern of bringing an extra bag for it. These past two weeks, I’ve been getting to know the camera better. I’ve went shooting a few times, and I would love to share some of the pictures I’ve taken.

image-20My dog, Prince.

image-15Peeking through.

image-10Picnic shelter.

image-13Old-School Television.

image-19Classic.

image-7Leafy textures.

image-11Clearing your path.

image-3Sunset Villa.image-2Brightened Nights.image-4Skyline.

I am extremely excited to continue to capture more moments, and share the beauty and stories that come with each picture. I am so fortunate that I am even able to afford to purchase tools such as my camera to pursue my passions, so I will be sure to put it to good use. Thanks for reading :). Expect many more photography posts to come!

Leave a Reply

